Webinar: The Concept of Fully Automated HPTLC Analysis on the Example of Sugars in Honey

    13.04.2021

    21 April 2021 | 10am EDT | 9am CDT | 3pm BST | 4pm CEST

Event Overview

High-Performance Thin-Layer Chromatography (HPTLC) is the method of choice for the analysis of complex and variable samples. Conventionally, manual user intervention is necessary between each step of the HPTLC workflow. With the CAMAG HPTLC PRO System, the era of full automation throughout the entire workflow begins. In this webinar, Dr. Melanie Broszat, Scientific Business Development Manager at CAMAG, demonstrates the power of this revolutionary system based on polysaccharide content of honey samples representing the field of sugar analysis by HPTLC.

Key Learning Objectives

  • Extend your knowledge about HPTLC and explore the performance of the fully automated HPTLC PRO System
  • Learn how several analytical tasks such as quantification, identification and bioactivity screening of analytes can be fulfilled with a single system
  • Get evidence that HPTLC is the method of choice in quantitative analysis of complex samples, featuring faster analysis and reduced costs per sample

Who Should Watch

  • Analysts performing routine QC interested in a costeffective, straight-forward separation technique
  • Decision-makers and opinion leaders in the field of analytical chemistry
  • Laboratory specialists interested in HPTLC applications

Presenters

Dr. Melanie Broszat, Scientific Business Development Manager, CAMAG
Dr. Stefan Gaugler, Head of Sales & Marketing, CAMAG
Nicolas Richerdt, Head of Research & Development, CAMAG

Moderator

Alissa Marrapodit, Content Editor, LCGC